Fremde Federn

Author: Friedemann Friese
Graphics & Design: Harald Lieske

# of players: 2-4
Age: 12+
Playing time: 95 minutes

Overview

In a fable commonly attributed to Aesop, a jackdaw adorned himself with borrowedplumes to make himself appear more majestic than he actually was, only to be exposedby his peers. Although the fable is ancient, its moral, do not strut in borrowed plumes lest you risk being exposed, still holdstrue today. You do not have to live in a banana republic, in which corruption, betrayal and deception are common place, to be bribed, deceived and cheated. And if it can happen in your own circle of friends, which can have an especially painful and bitter effect, it can certainly happen on the big stage of politics. In fact, politics is a hotbed of power-hungry and egocentric personalities, who will often stop at nothing to advance their own political careers and agendas. Money changes hands, empty promises are made, shameless lies are told and power is abused, and: some people even buy their own doctor titles! Any similarities to real people or events, whether in image or content, are purely coincidental and not deliberate!

Idea of the game
Put yourself in the shoes of a politician and start your political campaign. In “Copycat”, the end justifies the means: it is not how you are elected, but that you are elected. Collect victory points to move around the career path as far as possible. So, put away your scruples, stick out your elbows, and let your political campaign begin!

Fremde Federn is a game consisting of “Dominion”, “Agricola” and “Through the Ages”. These three games are the columns, on which “Copycat” stands (on which the base mechanisms of this game derive).

The three authors of these three games were asked, if Friedemann is allowed to proceed. Friedemann gives his thanks to Uwe Rosenberg, Vlaada Chvatil and Donald X. Vaccarino for their permission to use their creative ideas for this project.

Contents
- 1 huge game board
- 114 playing cards
- 28 campaign workers
- 8 playing tokens
- 25 green victory point tokens
- 1 achievement sheet
- 1 rules booklet
1 overview sheet

Distribution

Fremde Federn

Autor: Friedemann Friese
Graphik & Design: Harald Lieske

Anzahl Spieler: 2-4
Alter: ab 12 Jahren
Spieldauer: 95 Minuten

Spielthema:
Einer Fabel von Äsop verdanken wir die hübsche Redewendung „sich mit fremden Federn schmücken“, denn in dieser Geschichte schmückt sich eine Krähe mit den schönen Federn eines Pfaus. Doch so etwas kommt natürlich nicht nur im Tierreich vor: Man muss nicht in einer Bananenrepublik leben, in der Korruption, Verrat und Betrug an der Tagesordnung sind, um bestochen, getäuscht und belogen zu werden. Was im Freundeskreis passieren kann, wo es einen persönlich ganz besonders trifft und verletzt, macht auch vor der großen Politik nicht halt. Ganz im Gegenteil: Gerade machtgierige und narzisstische Alphatierchen setzen oft ohne Rücksicht auf Verluste alles daran, um in einem besonders guten Licht dazustehen und ihre Ziele zu erreichen. Da wechseln Geldscheine den Besitzer, es werden Ämter versprochen und dreiste Lügen serviert oder geheime Informationen ausgetauscht – und ja, man sollte es nicht glauben: Der eine oder andere kauft sich sogar einen Doktortitel! Grafische und inhaltliche Ähnlichkeiten mit lebenden Personen oder realen Ereignissen sind selbstverständlich rein zufälliger Natur und vollkommen ungewollt!

Spielidee
Die Spieler schlüpfen bei „Fremde Federn“ in die Rolle von Politikern, denen auf dem Weg zum Wahlerfolg jedes Mittel recht ist. Es gilt, Siegpunkte zu sammeln, um auf dem Erfolgspfad möglichst weit voranzukommen. Also: Skrupel ablegen, Ellenbogen ausfahren – und los geht’s!

Fremde Federn ist ein Spiel aus „Dominion“, „Agricola“ und „Im Wandel der Zeiten“. Diese drei Spiele stellendie drei Säulen dar, auf denen das Spiel steht (deren zentrale Mechanismen verwendet wurden).

Die drei Autoren dieser drei Spiele wurden gefragt, ob Friedemann das so machen darf. Friedemann bedankt sich bei Uwe Rosenberg, Vlaada Chvátil und Donald X. Vaccarino, die ihre Erlaubnis erteilt haben, ihre kreativen Ideen für dieses Projekt benutzen zu dürfen.

Inhalt
- 1 großer Spielplan
- 114 Spielkarten
- 28 Wahlhelfer
- 8 Spielsteine
- 25 grüne Siegpunkt-Marker
- 1 Beiblatt „Erfolge“
- 1 Spielanleitung
- 1 Übersichtsblatt

Download Spielregeln
 Die deutsche Spielregel
 Das deutsche Übersichtsblatt
Lizenzausgaben